Light and Shade

Project 52: Week 4Light and Shade

OK, so I continue to investigate the world around me. I’m finding it trickier to get good photos now the holidays are over. There is so little time during the week.

Anyway, I have been looking at some street photography and thought I would have a go. The best photos seem to be black and white with a good mix of light and shade. So off I went to Reading town centre to capture some shots.

It was really difficult to get a good picture. It also feels odd taking pictures of others and, as I tried, to keep them anonymous. Anyway, I think that this was the best of the bunch and the man cannot be recognised. As you can see, I have left some colour in the photo, but not much, to make the character stand out more.

As it was late afternoon the shadows were strong. I also like the simplicity of the photo with the lone figure walking silently across the scene. I will definitely try street photography again.

Taken with a Fujifilm x10. I thought this was a good camera for the photo trip as it is small and does not stand out.

Leave a Reply

