Colours

Project 52: Week 7
Colours

Tricky this week. Exams start and last into next week so getting out hasn’t been easy.

I was doing some work towards my art exam and had an idea to create an abstract photo using my pencils. I thought it would be quick to put the photo together. I was wrong. Very wrong. It took ages to get the pencils in a shape that I was happy with. It was also difficult getting the tips in focus. I took loads of photos trying to get the focus spot on the tips of the pencils. I couldn’t use a tripod because I had to take the shot from above. Blue Tac kept the pencils together. I am still not sure if I am completely happy with it. But the more I look at it the more I like it. And it is very different to my previous photos.

I tried to use my dad’s old Nikon camera but I couldn’t focus close up so I used the Fujifilm x10 again this week.

So there you have it. I hope you like this week’s photo blog entry.

Leave a Reply

