Foxhill House

Project 52: Week 11

Foxhill House

As the weather was good this weekend I thought that I would take another landscape photo. So off I went to the university campus again which is close to our house. This time I went to an interesting building which is actually where they teach law. It is called Foxhill House. When it starts to get dark it looks quite spooky. My dad really likes the place and has photographed Foxhill House quite few times. He told me that Aleister Crowley stayed there once – apparently he was into black magic and stuff.

I decided to try the HDR technique that I used in week 6 and which, strangely, was also taken at the university. As usual, I took quit a few photos so I had a selection to choose from. It took me a while to take the photos as at one point a large section of clouds crossed in front of the sun and I had to wait for it to pass. I am pleased how the photo came out but I am not 100% sure about the colour of the upstairs window which has a tinge of purple. Perhaps I am being too picky.

This week’s photo was taken with a Nikon D200

One thought on “Foxhill House

  1. I think you are being too picky. I do the same – I’m happy with a photo, but then I stare at it for a while and suddenly there’s all these tiny faults… I think this is lovely. Maybe the purple-ness is a byproduct of some black magic, hmm?

Leave a Reply

