Anti-Gravity

Project 52: Week 13
Anti-Gravity

Caught a bit of Attack of the Clones on Sunday TV with Yoda floating around so my dad said, “Why don’t you do a levitation photo?”

Neither he nor I had done this before but about a year ago he showed me how to clone the same person in a picture a number of times. He said the method was similar. So we went outside and he showed me how to do this. It was a rush job but it worked. I don’t want to give away too much about how it is done but it involved my keyboard stool and the eraser tool in Photoshop Elements.

Anyway, after homework tonight I took the lead and we went into the garden for my attempt. I set up the camera low (it was too high on Sunday) which made the levitation more obvious. Then I took a few shots of my dad in different poses and one with just the empty garden. The next bit involved choosing my favourite pose, the empty garden scene, plus a computer and a steady hand.

I hope you like the photo effect.

I would like to say thanks to my dad for taking the time to show me new techniques. And for being a willing model! While I have taken photos for a long time now, this project is really pushing me to learn new stuff.

Camera used – Nikon D200.

One thought on “Anti-Gravity

  1. Pingback: Going Serial: The Power of Intervals | The Daily Post

Leave a Reply

