Summer Holidays = Freedom

Project 52: Week 15
Summer Holidays = Freedom

The summer holidays have started.

Sometimes the simplest photos are the best. I like the way my week 8 flowers came out and this was the easiest photo to take. So I have tried to take another easy but interesting photo. I decided that my BMX bike would make a good subject. Cycling and summer go together. I think that a bike also stands for freedom. Obviously I don’t drive but I can really get around town on my bike. And now the summer holidays have started I feel free.

I have used an aperture setting to try and blur the background and emphasise the front of the BMX. The only thing I have done to process the photo was to sharpen it and add a red filter. I think this adds to the summer feeling. Hope you like it.

One thought on “Summer Holidays = Freedom

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different page and thought I should check things out.

    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking at your
    web page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

