Home Run

Project 52: Week 16

Home Run

I struggled to think of what to photograph this week. Then I had the idea of choosing a topic which shows some of the activities I have been participating in this summer. And rounders was my choice as this is one of the sports we concentrated on in P.E. at school.

I don’t have a rounders bat at home and couldn’t find an old baseball bat I have somewhere so I used my dad’s old hockey stick. I thought that I would use a small aperture to create a blurred background again to focus attention on the ball. This was good at hiding the fact it was a hockey stick. One surprise was how 3-D the ball looks. Seems to be jumping out the page.

After about a hundred attempts I got the focus just right … only joking! I took three shots and chose the one that I thought looked the best. I am not revealing the trick.

I hope you like this week’s photo which I think has another summer theme.

Taken with a Nikon D200.

Leave a Reply

