First Day

Project 52: Week 18

First Day

This was taken on the last day of week 18 and the first day of my holiday.

I had struggled to find something to photography during the week in the UK so decided that I would try a get an interesting shot when I got to Valencia. The only problem might be that there might not be enough time.

We got into the city around midday, and after a rest, unpacking and some food we caught the metro into the old city for a late afternoon walk and to get a idea of what was in the city centre.

The narrow, old side streets were particularly interesting. Many had some great graffiti. As it turned out, I haven’t posted one of the graffiti shots I took but this one of the man turning the corner on his bike. Why? Well, I wanted this weeks photo to be different. I was in a different country, with different weather, different language, different architecture …. different styles even.

This guy looked different. He stood out with his great hairstyle (like the characters in the Hair Bear Bunch my mum said -apparently some cartoon she watched when she was young). He was also cycling handsfree (at least before getting to this bend). The buildings are also clearly different to the ones we usually see in the UK.

So there you are. Something a bit different.

Taken with a Fujifilm x10.

Leave a Reply

