The City of Arts and Sciences of Valencia – or Halo Reach

Project 52: Week 19

The City of Arts and Sciences of Valencia - or Halo Reach

It was difficult to decide which photo to upload this week. Whilst on holiday in Valencia we visited the City of Arts and Sciences area which had super modern buildings.

I didn’t know what to expect before we got there but as we walked along the old riverbed towards the area I suddenly saw this huge building which looked like something right out of Halo. This was the El Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía. My phone camera was kept busy I can tell you.

As we got closer we could see the aquarium building (L’Oceanogràfic), the science museum and L’Hemisfèric where you can see a 3D film. We visited all three of these attractions. They were great. The only disappointment was that we missed the dolphin show in the L’Oceanogràfic as the one we wanted to see was full and we didn’t have time to wait for the next show.

Anyway, before going in my dad and I spent a while wandering around taking photos. We only had the one camera so had to share. I took quite a lot of photos of all the buildings from different angles. There were lots which I liked and difficult to choose which to post. In the end I chose this one as it gives a good view of two of the buildings. L’Hemisfèric is the front building and the back one is the El Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía. I would have liked to post pictures of the aquarium and science museum. But one post per week is one post per week! Perhaps I shall post these on my Flickr site which I have ignored for a while now.

Leave a Reply

