Notting Hill Carnival

Project 52: Week 22

Notting Hill Carnival

On Bank Holiday Monday I went to the Notting Hill Carnival. I managed to take quite a few photos but chose to post this one because it was the most vibrant. It stood out because each of the three people in the picture are wearing different colours.

This is the first time that I visited the Notting Hill Carnival. I thought that it was great. The costumes were very creative and extremely colourful. The streets were very crowded with everyone trying to get a good view of the carnival processions.

I didn’t need to edit to photo except to sharpen it a bit. I didn’t even need to crop it as I thought that it filled the frame well with action and colour.

Leave a Reply

