Peek-A-Boo Castle

Project 52: Week 30

Peek-A-Boo Castle

We spent the weekend in Cardiff. The weather forecast was very poor so neither my dad nor I took a DSLR. However, apart from some rain it, was quite a nice weekend.

We went because mum had tickets for a rugby match: Toulon against Cardiff. As it happened, we stayed at the same hotel as Toulon. In fact, we were on the same floor. On Saturday, we ended up sharing a lift with Jonny Wilkinson who plays for Toulon and played for England. Shame I didn’t take a photo of him!

Anyway, on Sunday we visited Cardiff Castle. I decided that this would be the subject of this week’s photo. I took some of the keep and moat with the castle in the background which were quite good. But I expect that these were the type of photo which hundreds of people would have taken. The photo which I have posted was taken from the keep through one of the arrow windows (I am sure that is not what they are called but you know what I mean). I think the window frames the castle well and adds interest to the photo.

When I got home I edited the photo by slightly cropping it. I then removed quite a bit of the colour. Finally, I blended the photo with a texture to try and get an ancient look. I am pleased with the outcome.

I used the Fujifilm x10 again. Thanks for viewing.

2 thoughts on “Peek-A-Boo Castle

Leave a Reply

