Reading University Lake Part 2

Project 52: Week 33

Reading University Lake Part 2

In week 27 I took a long exposure photo of the lake near my house and promised that I would return to take another when the autumn colours came out. Well yesterday was that day.

You will see that the view is slightly different. I came around lunch time (had to go to town after to get new football AstroTurf trainers) and the light wasn’t quite right to shoot the same section of the bank.

So I walked around a bit further. The light was warm and I thought the colours were much more brown and red. I set up the tripod, focused and took a normal photo. On went the neutral density filter and out came the calculator. 36 seconds later I had a photo.

I actually took 4 photos and this was my favourite. It was lucky that the weather was good as it was pretty cloudy all week and it is back to that today. And I did manage to get my trainers also. Good day then.

Leave a Reply

