Carpet of Leaves

Project 52: Week 35

Carpet of Leaves

I had a busy day today but decided that after football and my school Christmas fair but before going into town I would pop into the university campus (which is basically across the road from school) and try and take some photos.

It was a great sunny day. I took a number of shots. Some simple, others trying to be clever with fancy angles. Well this week I have gone for the simple. There were so many areas which were covered by impressive carpets of leaves. When I viewed the photos I had taken on the computer I really liked the abstract quality of the leaves. This is also a photo where there has virtually been no processing. Just a bit of sharpening and some play with the tone and saturation sliders.

There was lots of potential for photos at the university so I may revisit tomorrow for an early photo for next weeks blog. I have seen some great close-ups of mushrooms in the wild but haven’t come across any to photo.

Leave a Reply

