University Architecture

Project 52: Week 50

University Architecture

What can I say? I am delighted to have won Project 52. This is my first blog since the win and my first blog using the Nikon D610 which I won.

Wow! What a great camera. The clarity of the photos are superb. I haven’t really had time to use it so was determined to get out today and take some photos. As I had other things to do I went to the university campus which is near. I thought that I would take some architectural photos.

The only thing I did to edit the photo was to try and blur the clouds to give it that long exposure look which I am currently liking.

It leaves me to thank Photography Monthly for picking my blog and photos as the winner of Project 52 (and in particular to Jade who was always encouraging) and of course Nikon for supplying such a fantastic camera and also Adobe for not only giving me a copy of Elements but upgrading it from Elements 11 to Elements 12.

And finally well done to all the other competitors who kept going to the end. It was a motivation to look at their blogs. I’m glad you are still uploading.

I’m adding two more photos this morning from yesterdays trip to the uni. More buildings. The same photo but one colour and one black and white. Which do you prefer?

University Architecture: Colour

University Architecture: Colour

University Architecture: Black and White

University Architecture: Black and White

Leave a Reply

