Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Sixteen

Yes, I know that this is usually just called the Guggenheim.

We had rushed here from Ground Zero (we only walked around the outside because we were running short of time). As it was early evening and we hadn’t had time for lunch I was feeling hungry. There was quite a queue to get into the Guggenheim and mum suggested that dad and I stay in the queue while she pop to the main road which was next to Central Park and get some street food. It was worth it. My first chilli dog. DELICIOUS. Both dad and I loved them. Mum was really nice and popped off and got us another each!

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Inside the Guggenheim, the building was very interesting. My dad is not too keen on modern art. I sort of understand what he means. Quite often we would comment, “I could do that.”

Another photo taken with the Olympus OMD.

Leave a Reply

